Duke4.net Forums: What are you working on for Duke right now? - Duke4.net Forums

• 334 Pages +
  • « First
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

What are you working on for Duke right now?  "Post about whatever Duke related stuff you're doing"

User is offline   Graphics 

To Dandougles. Welcome back after 25 years. Liking the maps you're making. The edited textures look great and I recognized Stonehenge right away. Keep up the good work.

User is online   Aleks 

View Postdandouglas, on 14 September 2021 - 06:53 AM, said:

After not touching Build for some 25 years I've been working on an episode for a couple of months which was initially intended to simply be a recreation of (scandal-embroiled former UK health secretary) Matt Hancock's office with a working CCTV camera for a laugh, and quickly sprawled into something else - a few work-in-progress shots below, i'm documenting the whole process in a mammoth Twitter thread: https://twitter.com/...225386861502469

Ah, I remember bumping on your project on Twitter few weeks ago and browsing through the mammoth thread thinking "shit, that escalated quickly!" :P It's looking really good, cool to see people employing new textures in Duke to such a great degree that basically changes the whole look of the game - still, besides being quite hi-res, they don't seem too off or clashing with the regular Duke art.

As a side note. I might take a break from my open world map to work on the maps for my mod. I've been ignoring it lately. Here's some pictures.
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/309341856729268228/887498029228240976/duke0086.png
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/309341856729268228/887498061104947230/duke0087.png
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/309341856729268228/887498097050124298/duke0088.png
I feel like the potential of the build engine to handle graphics and games like this is highly underrated. An official game of this nature would be amazing.