Duke4.net Forums: What are you working on for Duke right now? - Duke4.net Forums

• 361 Pages +
  • « First
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

What are you working on for Duke right now?  "Post about whatever Duke related stuff you're doing"

User is offline   TerminX 

• el fundador

Awesome looking map. I'm really impressed! The last two shots really remind me of Shadow Warrior for some reason.

Speaking of Shadow Warrior... I started coding my own implementation of ROR for Duke a couple of days ago. It's progressing rather well.

Posted Image

User is offline   Stabs 

that is tooo cool TX

is there anything that can be done about working with the new ror, joining sectors and deleting becomes quite a chore when they are overlaped

This post has been edited by DanM: 01 July 2009 - 01:15 PM

User is offline   HellFire 

That ROR looks good, thanks TX for working on a decent ROR. Now just asking, i know that im asking this very early since you didnt even finished ROR, but... will we have vehicles and other things that SW has ?

YUS! Awesome I cant wait to use it! (y)

User is offline   Sangman 

View PostHellFire, on Jul 2 2009, 12:13 AM, said:

That ROR looks good, thanks TX for working on a decent ROR. Now just asking, i know that im asking this very early since you didnt even finished ROR, but... will we have vehicles and other things that SW has ?

This is already possible with CON coding.

User is offline   Jimmy 

• Let's go Brandon!

Sang is correct. Vehicles and turrets aren't incredibly difficult to code at all. It can be done.

Whiney girl mode ENGAGE: TX, does your new ROR work in 8bit or Polymost?

Ghostwar, I think your map looks pretty rad. I generally don't like the look of HRP built maps, but it's very well crafted. I love it.

• el fundador