Duke4.net Forums: 3D Realms is hiring for new Build Engine Game - Duke4.net Forums

• 6 Pages +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

3D Realms is hiring for new Build Engine Game  "Get in touch!"

User is offline   Frederik Schreiber 

• Slipgate Studios

Are you experienced with Build Engine?
We're looking for Artists, Level Designers, Game Designers, Animators, Programmers and Techincal Artists with Build Engine experience, for an exciting new 3D Realms Project.
For more info, please email freds@3drealms.com

User is offline   Daedolon 

• Ancient Blood God

I have 19 years of experience on BUILD behind me, but I just want to go on record on behalf of most of the community by saying; what?

User is offline   Lunick 

I'm gonna quote Daedolon with saying "what" and add "why". You already picked up a Doom mapper/coder for ROTT and got him to work with (probably) superior Unreal 3 technology, why take a step back with Build?

User is online   zykov eddy 

I'm ready. Here's my portfolio.

I've made 8 indie games based on build engine, and also lots of mods & maps for regular Duke Nukem 3D. Few of my games used to be hits on Indie sites.

This post has been edited by zykov eddy: 27 March 2015 - 05:57 AM

I think Duke64Nukem can do that, also I tried to talk to 3DRealms but they didn't say anything back Guessing that is a no for me :) which sucks I love making sure the game works I could say perfectly

This post has been edited by Steven Shipler: 27 March 2015 - 04:38 AM

User is offline   supergoofy 

You should consider hiring the authors/people behind mods such as:

Blood TC
Attrition
DukePlus
AMC TC
Duke bike mod (now included in DukePlus)
WGR2
Sonic3D TC
Duke64 mod
Duke Nukem Forever TC

and many others.

All the people behind the above mods/TCs deserve this. I believe Trooper Dan and Jblade are the most experienced with con coding.

Of course you should consider a close partnership with EDuke32 developers.

Anyway good luck to all.