Duke4.net Forums: Sonic Resonator Mod - Duke4.net Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Sonic Resonator Mod  "Whats old is new again!!"

User is offline   Kyanos 

Posted Image
Posted Image

So this is the Sonic Resonator. Originally conceived and drawn by Chuck Jones in 1994. It was in LameDuke but got scrapped for Duke3D.
Enough history, ;)

I am currently making this into a model and plan on making a small (2-4 map) episode to reintroduce it. I am fairly new with no released work, but I ask for someone with more experience to partner up with me. I am in no particular rush with this project, I feel it needs to be done right.

Anyways here are some screenies of my model so far. And feel free to comment or advise me in any way. :)
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

This post has been edited by Drek: 11 August 2011 - 08:04 PM

User is online   Danukem 

• Duke Plus Developer

Earlier you said you wanted to add it to DukePlus, and since the weapon fills a new niche and looks cool, that sounds good to me. So I could write the code for it. That's the easiest part of the job. :) The hardest part of the job is making the levels, and the medium difficulty part is what you are doing now, the model.

Given my experience of how these things go, you are probably being too ambitious by wanting to make an episode to go with the weapon. Even if a mapper volunteers, there's a good chance they will bail before finishing. Personally, I would go for only a single map to be safer.

User is offline   Kyanos 

WOW just the man I wanted to sign on :)
Everything is very early stage concept and I will humbly take your advice and limit it to one map.

User is offline   Jimmy 

• Let's go Brandon!

Just a criticism, it looks like you're adding yellow 'tubes' on the top of it, but that's in fact an ejection port.

User is offline   Jblade