Duke4.net Forums: [ RELEASE] GRAVEYARD - Duke4.net Forums

• 4 Pages +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[ RELEASE] GRAVEYARD  "just another walk in the park"

User is online   Mark 

( Be sure to install the 2 patches ( in order ) listed at the bottom of this post. Sorry for the inconvenience. )

No, this isn't just another screenshot. Its finally being released.

This started out as a small bonus map for the upcoming Decay TC but has since grown into it's own standalone project. It has been about 2 years in the making in between other projects.

I will admit this has not had as much beta testing as it should so enemy and weapon balance might not be ideal. This is my first attempt at adding in those elements. Up
until now I've always been just an builder, so I expect you may have some suggestions after you have played this and I'll be happy to hear them and possibly add some fixes in.
Special thanks go to Chicken for playing the maps and pointing out dozens of texture, sprite and clipping issues. I still can't decide if I love him or hate him for pointing out so
many to fix. :lol: There were a few more features and puzzles I wanted to add but I told myself " enough already "

So... after such a great sales pitch, here we go.

======================================================================
THIS LEVEL IS NEITHER MADE BY OR SUPPORTED BY 3D REALMS.

Title : GRAVEYARD

Author : Mark.

Other Levels : Ancient Rome ( released unfinished )

Description : A dark and scary trip that starts at the side of the road near a cemetary and leads you to the very depths of hell itself. You know, just an average day.

Additional Credits To : Mblackwell, Chicken, Daedolon, Terminx, Hendricks266, Fox, TeaMonster, TrooperDan, and others for helping solve problems with models, con coding, and
beta testing. A full credits screen is located somewhere in the first map. Be sure to look for it.

* Play Information *