Duke4.net Forums: [RELEASE] Mean Streets Map - Duke4.net Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[RELEASE] Mean Streets Map

User is offline   Sixty Four 

• Turok Nukem

Would like to see what you guys think of my map. I'm still kind of new to this with less then a year under my belt but i think i'm really starting to pick things up now. Description of map along with pictures can be seen here on steam it's a good idea to read description before playing. http://steamcommunit...170&searchtext=

Here is the link for download outside of steam although lighting and everything was made for Megaton it should be okay for eduke 32. I do hope you enjoy this new map http://www.mediafire...meanstreets.zip

Attached thumbnail(s)

• Attached Image: meanstreet 2.png
  • Attached Image: meanstreet20.png

This post has been edited by Duke64Nukem: 04 April 2014 - 09:41 PM

User is offline   Micky C 

• Honored Donor

I don't really have time to play it, but judging from the pics it looks pretty decent for someone who's been mapping for less than a year. i take it you've read my guide to good maps? Posted ImagePosted Image

User is offline   MetHy 

Cool map, much better than your first one. Took me 16mins30, found 3 "secrets" (not very hidden...).
What I liked the most was exploration during the first half of the map. Ammo/weapon balance was pretty tight for me during that first half (it all depends where you go first, really), which I enjoyed, but after that I was running around with a full arsenal, 200 hp, 100 armor, a full medipack on me at all, and by the end of the map there was still an atomic health i hadn't picked up right int he middle of the streets! And yeah I played on come get some... so I think that was a bit too much. I do understand though that it's difficulty to balance things out when things are so open and the player can go in any direction but that was still way too much.