Duke4.net Forums: Maybe Rep Feedback Option Wasn't Such A Good Idea - Duke4.net Forums

• 13 Pages +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Maybe Rep Feedback Option Wasn't Such A Good Idea  "I'm Speechless"

User is offline   MrBlackCat 

Mr.Deviance... there will always be "unfairness" as long as there are people involved, and especially in a public forum filled with anonymous users. Like you said, there are conformity issues to deal with when others can see your reputation.

What if the users rating was hidden?
I do think if the actual reputation score was hidden from public view and only visible to the user it will still be about the same as it is so far.

You say "I've stated before that I am an admin since 2002 of a forum with 141220 registered members to date, maybe my opinion is worth more to the staff of this forum if I mention that fact since I believe that I did gather a bit of experience with these things during this time and I might not totally be guessing things. "

I have been using electronic communications since 1984. I am a "lot" of different things compared to most people I know. But in here, it doesn't matter what you are, what you have done, how good you did it, or even if you "are kind of a big deal"... it doesn't matter.

All that matters is if you are compatible or not.

MrBlackCat

This post has been edited by MrBlackCat: 28 April 2011 - 08:46 AM

View PostMrBlackCat, on 28 April 2011 - 08:42 AM, said:

Mr.Deviance... there will always be "unfairness" as long as there are people involved, and especially in a public forum filled with anonymous users. Like you said, there are conformity issues to deal with when others can see your reputation.

What if the users rating was hidden?
I do think if the actual reputation score was hidden from public view and only visible to the user it will still be about the same as it is so far.