Duke4.net Forums: Bug Reports for unreleased EDuke32 builds - Duke4.net Forums

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Bug Reports for unreleased EDuke32 builds

User is offline   supergoofy 

have you deleted the texures.cache and textures files?
delete also the eduke32.cfg and dp.cfg

Question/Suggestion: if you delete the texture cache files every time before running eduke32, does this fix your problem?

User is offline   mfender 

View Postsupergoofy, on Jul 31 2009, 01:32 PM, said:

have you deleted the texures.cache and textures files?
delete also the eduke32.cfg and dp.cfg

Question/Suggestion: if you delete the texture cache files every time before running eduke32, does this fix your problem?

Yes, I have tried that already. Interestingly, I found that if I disable Polymer the problem dosn't happen.
I'm new to Polymer. are there some other files I need for Polymer, or is it a bug. I'm using the latest HRP,
it's Udate Pack, XXX Pack and the Eduke32 Music Pack.

Thanks

User is offline   Plagman 

• Former VP of Media Operations

Polymer doesn't support screen resizing yet, so if you're running the full status bar the center of the screen won't actually be where the crosshair is. Just crank up the screen size to get the minimal HUD and you won't have the problem.

View PostPlagman, on Jul 31 2009, 04:26 PM, said:

Polymer doesn't support screen resizing yet, so if you're running the full status bar the center of the screen won't actually be where the crosshair is. Just crank up the screen size to get the minimal HUD and you won't have the problem.

Thanks Plagman, That did it. I tend to play with Hud as I remember it on my first computer in about 1997. It was a Mac Performa 6400.

Thanks again for great program.