• « First
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

What do you think about BloodGDX ?

User is offline   Hendricks266 

• Weaponized Autism

View PostZaxx, on 24 July 2017 - 08:41 AM, said:

Posted Image

My inner circle tore this set of screenshots to shreds. Kaiser is not making an accurate port, just getting it "good enough". It's no better than ZBlood from a theoretical perspective.

View PostZaxx, on 24 July 2017 - 08:41 AM, said:

Anyway I'm not a programmer, I'm just a gamer but even I see that open source would be better because in my mind EDuke32 should be "retired" in a sense and upgraded into something like the Doom source ports: one software that could play Duke 3D, Blood and Shadow Warrior at least, basically "EBuild32" and guess that's not happening without everyone being open source and working together. That would revitalize the modding scene.

ZDoom can play Heretic, Hexen, Chex Quest, Strife, etc. and it's not called ZidTech1. I don't need to "work together" with anyone else to achieve an EDuke32 that can play all the open source Build games, or simply all of them.

View PostM210, on 24 July 2017 - 08:57 AM, said:

And I just don't need competitors at this stage,

My thoughts exactly.

User is offline   Zaxx 

• Banned

View PostHendricks266, on 24 July 2017 - 10:34 AM, said:

My inner circle tore this set of screenshots to shreds. Kaiser is not making an accurate port, just getting it "good enough". It's no better than ZBlood from a theoretical perspective.