Duke4.net Forums: Duke Nukem: Hail to the King Edition - Duke4.net Forums

• 4 Pages +
  • « First
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Duke Nukem: Hail to the King Edition  "The mysterious collection"

View PostTea Monster, on 04 June 2016 - 07:05 AM, said:

You're new here, right? :-P
One of us is... but I don't think it is me. When I read some of these posts to MBC, he just laughed and said "this is common". I have seen this before in my time here though. I used to read for hours to get a sense of how things were, exactly like this. I certainly wouldn't come into an ancient (in game forum years) and challenge others ideas of something with as much history and drama as Duke Nukem. While I never heard of or played any Duke Nukem games before I met MBC, I have been hearing about all of this it for more than 10 years as it is a common topic in our home.
There is a difference between posting your opinions, as opinions, and just being wrong. For instance, when I typed that there are certain characteristics of Duke Nukem 3D Duke, that are completely consistent, that isn't an opinion, it is 1+1=2. If someone else doesn't see that, it means they don't see something that exists, not that it doesn't exist, or is an opinion.

Hmmm... Tea. I'm not a Tea Monster really, but I love Tea :)

CatNapDreams

This post has been edited by CatNapDreams: 04 June 2016 - 07:24 AM

User is offline   MusicallyInspired 

• The Sarien Encounter

View PostLaughingMan008, on 04 June 2016 - 06:28 AM, said:

Duke Nukem Forever really is the gift that kept on giving, to everybody.

Hoo boy.