Duke4.net Forums: Maybe Rep Feedback Option Wasn't Such A Good Idea - Duke4.net Forums

• 13 Pages +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Maybe Rep Feedback Option Wasn't Such A Good Idea  "I'm Speechless"

User is offline   Nukester10 

I'd just like to mention something I've recently noticed about my Rep on here.It happens to be a lousy one at this time,due to some member(s) on here.Who keep giving me thumbs down to almost all my posts or replies to other posts I've made.It's a lousy(-19)at this time and I don't think that's really fair.To begin with,whomever is to blame for this BS is acting out very,boldly/selfishly and maybe you should step down from you're high horse you've placed yourself upon for five minutes and read more into it.

First of all everyone knows I'm a Newbie on here,I'm just asking questions to things I don't really understand and I'm trying to learn more.If this happens to offend some of you,then I really feel sorry for you.

I'm not just speaking for myself either,over the last few months I myself have also contributed various tutorials on Duke 4 that may or may not be of some use to someone else who doesn't have the answers to the questions you yourself may actually find useful down the road someday.All I'm doing is trying to simplify the understanding of various tutorials by asking questions,so that I and everyone else can use to they're best advantage and be as creative as they want.If you think about this anymore you might also understand too that if I ask the questions to problems others may be to afraid to ask then maybe you guys who are smarter or think you're smarter then anyone else,may just end up getting all the other Newbies to follow my posts instead of you more advanced guys having to complain all the time about repeating things over and over and over again.

Ever think about that?