Duke4.net Forums: Building EDuke32 on Mac OS X - Duke4.net Forums

• 7 Pages +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Building EDuke32 on Mac OS X

User is offline   CraZyP 

First of all thanks for eduke. I have been a long time user on windows but now i'm on a mac and the mac builds are a bit behind. I have built linux apps from source before but I am not very good at finding out what went wrong during a build. If anyone can help me discover what went wrong it would be greatly appreciated. Below it what I get when compiling from the latest source.

Spoiler

Edit by MB: I spoilered this because it rapes HScroll.

This post has been edited by Hendricks266: 24 May 2012 - 09:07 PM
Reason for edit: fixed name of source port

User is offline   Helixhorned 

• EDuke32 Developer

For my OSX build, I have SDLMain.m and SDLMain.h in the root eduke32 directory. Those files ship with the SDL libs on OSX, IIRC.

User is offline   Plagman 

• Former VP of Media Operations

I assume you know about http://www.spam-filt...eduke32_on_os_x ?
You can try contacting rhoenie through this site or just drop by #eduke32 and ask him directly, he should be able to help you with OSX-related matters.

User is offline   Tetsuo 

View PostHelixhorned, on 12 June 2011 - 03:57 AM, said:

For my OSX build, I have SDLMain.m and SDLMain.h in the root eduke32 directory. Those files ship with the SDL libs on OSX, IIRC.