Duke4.net Forums: Problem with TROR - Duke4.net Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Problem with TROR

User is offline   blizzart 

Hi folks,

I started working on my mod again and ran into a problem with TROR. I first created the upper sectors and then created a bunch from the inner sector. So far it worked fine:
Attached Image: capt0046_1.jpg

Now I want to create sectors underneath the upper bunch but it doesn´t work. I started drawing lines from one of the points and connected them with other points. Randomly it ends up in "red line sectors" but I cant see or enter them, sometimes I can´t even connect the lines with other points.

Has been quite a time since I touched Mapster the last time. Did I missed something?

Here are two screenshots from the upper and lower bunch, if this helps:

Attached Image: capt0047_1.jpgAttached Image: capt0048_1.jpg

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I´m using the latest EDuke32 build / also tested with r5409 (both 64bit)

This post has been edited by blizzart: 05 May 2017 - 03:41 AM

User is offline   Mark 

In a few of my maps over the last few years I occasionally ran into that same problem. I couldn't expand an extended sector. I was never able to figure out why it would happen only in certain parts of a map.

User is offline   Daedolon 

• Ancient Blood God

If I understood correctly, you need to PageUp/Dn to the correct level. I keep having issues with M32 not registering the topmost or bottom-most stacks. You can also hide the other stacks with, was it CTRL A maybe?

User is offline   Paul B 

View Postblizzart, on 05 May 2017 - 03:39 AM, said:

Hi folks,

I started working on my mod again and ran into a problem with TROR. I first created the upper sectors and then created a bunch from the inner sector. So far it worked fine:
Attachment capt0046_1.jpg