Duke4.net Forums: Duke Time to Kill (Release) - Duke4.net Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Duke Time to Kill (Release)  "First Map"

User is offline   Flesh420 

Hey guys. Duke Nukem Time to Kill was my first proper Duke experience. I was allowed to play Doom but Duke was off limits because of the Sexual content and my Dad didn't know that you could enable parental lock. So one day he bought me one of those PS1 demo discs that had however many demos on one disc, and DNTTK just happened to be on it. I played the fuck out of that demo.
I've been a Doom mapper for many years and have always wanted to map for Duke but always too lazy to learn Build until very recently when I finally sat down and cracked my knuckles. This is my first Duke map and I'm still learning how to do things with Build, but it's been very fun so far and I plan to make many more. Hyper detailing is out of the question at the moment because I'm still accustoming myself with Build's way of sector building.

Some stuff isn't totally implemented yet like Coop starts or DM game-play, and I still would like to revise some things to change difficulty more than just monster count. I'll do that shit later. In the meantime though tell me what yall think.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

http://www.filedropper.com/ttk_1

This post has been edited by Flesh420: 25 September 2016 - 02:56 PM

I'll try it out.

You should put ( Release ) in the threads title so people know its a map release, I almost didn't realize that it was a map and passed it over.

Played it, I liked it and saw only 1 error ( Swing doors in bar bathroom have relitive and shaded ceilings ).

Other than that it was great, and even challenging at times, and I liked the atmosphere and layout.

You even took the time to have the fems spawn monsters.

Awsome 1st map keep it up ;)

This post has been edited by Captain Massive: 22 September 2016 - 01:28 AM