Duke4.net Forums: Help needed with Vacation+ HRP - Duke4.net Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Help needed with Vacation+ HRP  "Help please!"

Ok, so I'm new at this SVN lark, but I got the Tortoise SVN software intalled A-OK, BUT, even tho' both Vacation plays Ok & Duke3d HRP works, I don't get any of the unique Vacation graphics (like the water pistol etc,) but the default Duke HRP graphics and it appears that none of the Vacation-specific graphice (beach babes etc.) are in HR. What am I doing wrong?

I followed the instructions for downloading the DN3D HRP via Tortoise (right click on the newly created HRP folder, SVN Checkout etc., entered source web address etc, and around 700-800mB downloaded OK via Tortoise SVN and the Duke HRP seems to work OK, but no Vacation-specific graphics (e.g. water pistol, bananas etc), and no HR beach babes.

What am I missing or have overlooked?

Much thanks,
CP

User is offline   LeoD 

• Duke4.net topic/3513

View PostCaptain Peacock, on 19 September 2016 - 05:31 AM, said:

Ok, so I'm new at this SVN lark, but I got the Tortoise SVN software intalled A-OK, BUT, even tho' both Vacation plays Ok & Duke3d HRP works, I don't get any of the unique Vacation graphics (like the water pistol etc,) but the default Duke HRP graphics and it appears that none of the Vacation-specific graphice (beach babes etc.) are in HR. What am I doing wrong?

I followed the instructions for downloading the DN3D HRP via Tortoise (right click on the newly created HRP folder, SVN Checkout etc., entered source web address etc, and around 700-800mB downloaded OK via Tortoise SVN and the Duke HRP seems to work OK, but no Vacation-specific graphics (e.g. water pistol, bananas etc), and no HR beach babes.
Attach your eduke32.log file. Note that the Vaca HRP is far from being complete. Many models are still missing and will show up as their flat low-res ART originals.

Here 'tis!