Duke4.net Forums: (Release) L.A Terror - Duke4.net Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

(Release) L.A Terror

User is offline   DakMax 

Hello. My name is Daniel and i'd like to share my usermap with you. I'm new to the duke forums and i've been playing a lot of usermaps from here and i really liked them. I was inspired, so i started doing mapping myself, and i've been doing it for two years. I shared most of the maps with my friends, but this is the first one i'm not afraid to release on the forum.

For my first public release i have decided to make a simple straightforward city map. The storyline is basic too. Most of the action happens in the building which evil aliens have infested. The building contains some very important artifacts, and even a library with books from 16th century, and seems like aliens are planning to steal the artifacts and use them for some evil plan. Duke has to stop them.

I don't recommend playing in polymer, i think the map works the best in classic mode.

Please sorry my english, i'm from Lithuania. I hope you'll enjoy the map. Please tell me if you find any bugs or difficult moments. I also included a cool 8-bit song from nintendo game Return Of Joker

https://www.mediafir...qpbp29pkq9ofg7p

Preview screenshots

Posted Image

Posted Image

Kudos on your first release! Looks good, I'll give it a play in the near future when I get a chance!

User is offline   CruX 

honestly, it was fairly decent in the beginning.

Spoiler

User is offline   Dr.Panico 

Man, this is history in the making.

Spoiler

User is offline   brownfarted 

• The Original Shitposter

View PostDr.Panico, on 29 July 2016 - 03:30 PM, said:

Spoiler

https://forums.duke4...ookie-nukem-3d/

This post has been edited by Clifford the Big Red Deuce: 29 July 2016 - 04:00 PM

User is offline   Dr.Panico 

View PostClifford the Big Red Deuce, on 29 July 2016 - 03:59 PM, said: