Duke4.net Forums: My Duke Symbol Bumper I'm working on - Duke4.net Forums

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

My Duke Symbol Bumper I'm working on  "Work In Progress! looking for suggestions..."

User is offline   ferran275 

So I'm getting ready to cut a new reel together and I needed some generic motion graphics to throw into the mix. I quickly threw together this new Duke symbol bumper, its only five seconds long at the moment and I haven't added sound effects yet, but I plan on continuing to work on it so any suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated.

Have you ever had any wishes for this bumper? let me know! and i'll try and make it happen. if you look close, you'll see the nuke symbol starts off pretty clean and gets dirtier when the bomb goes off. I started playing with shatter type effects to make it look like it was crumbling but it came off kind of cheesy...

Tell me what you think!

I'm going for super professional here so the sky is the limit.

User is offline   MusicallyInspired 

• The Sarien Encounter

Very nice! It is a bit weird that the scratches just 'appear' on the symbol after the explosion. It needs a little more in that department, but that's the only thing I can nitpick really....

When you finish it'd be sweet if this was included in the HRP to replace the ANM intro as soon as the ANM file format can get a replacement in EDuke32.

View PostMusicallyInspired, on 12 May 2011 - 10:03 AM, said:

Very nice! It is a bit weird that the scratches just 'appear' on the symbol after the explosion. It needs a little more in that department, but that's the only thing I can nitpick really....

When you finish it'd be sweet if this was included in the HRP to replace the ANM intro as soon as the ANM file format can get a replacement in EDuke32.