Duke4.net Forums: More add-ons for HRP? - Duke4.net Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

More add-ons for HRP?

Hello everyone,

I have been a big fan of DN for a long time with DN3D and DN64 being my favorites. I can't wait for DNF!

I am new to DN3D HRP add-ons. I've known about them for a year or two, but finally have a computer able to run the pack with little issues. I recently got the urge to play some DN3D and decided to try out the HRP. I downloaded HRPv4. EDuke32, DukePlus, and a music add-on from Duke4.net.

I was wondering where I can find some other add-ons? Maybe one that will make Duke talk more, or one that adds more blood/gore effects. I notice he doesn't talk much, and I've seen mods where he talks all the time.

Also, can you run multiple add-ons together? I like DukePlus a lot and would like to keep using it while playing.

User is offline   Danukem 

• Duke Plus Developer

DukePlus is an eduke32 modification that can work either with or without the HRP, so I would not call it an HRP add-on.

Now that you mention it, it's difficult to think of many modifications that work with the HRP. The vast majority of them have their own custom 8-bit art or their own custom hi-res graphics that aren't compatible with the HRP. My own War of Attrition mod (download from link in my sig along with latest DukePlus) works pretty well with the HRP if you use the attrition_HRP.bat

But maybe what you really want are maps. You can get tons of great maps here: http://www.dukerepository.com/

The vast majority of them will work with the HRP and DukePlus. There are also 100+ great maps by various authors that I package with Attrition (almost all of which can be downloaded individually at DNE and other sites).

This post has been edited by DeeperThought: 27 February 2011 - 09:37 AM

User is offline   Micky C 

• Honored Donor