Duke4.net Forums: The Artists Thread - Duke4.net Forums

• 6 Pages +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

The Artists Thread

User is offline   Sebastian 

Not sure if we have (m)any photographers, painters, writers or musicians around here - but if we do; post your shit here!

I myself compose on my piano every once in a while. I used to be a very active photographer but these days I mostly just do commissioned work or filming for music festivals or other companies.

As of now I'm all about painting. Thought I'd share with you some of my latest works.

Disclaimer: Try not to post too huge images!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

It is very good, makes my stuff look rubbish, but nontheless, here is some of mine. I only ever use pencil and rarely use color, people say I can't draw, I just say I have my own style - I'm good at technical drawing but I don't have any handy.

Sonic (Everybody tries this);
Posted Image

The Mighty Penguinator;
Posted Image

A backdrop from the cartoon I am working on right now;
Posted Image

The last image has been shrunk, the original weighs in at over 140Mb (PNG) due to the resolution. The whole cartoon has everything hand drawn in black and white and then the computer is used to texturise everything, a lot of the textures were made by me such as the pebble-dash is from a tileable photo of the pebble-dash from my house. I should probably add that there is about 6 different layers at work there due to it being designed for animation, all of them are drawn on a different sheet of paper and getting them to mesh is quite hard.

This post has been edited by High Treason: 13 February 2011 - 03:54 PM

User is offline   Shawneth 

Now I feel like drawing things ;)

User is offline   Yatta 

• Pizza Lawyer

Damn Sebastian, that's damn good stuff. My favorite one is the woman on the bed. Absolutely sexy and fantastic!