Duke4.net Forums: How about a mods database? - Duke4.net Forums

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How about a mods database?

User is offline   microjunk 

I know there are already about 4 or more places around the web to get duke mods, but many of them are outdated and have many broken links. I have been collecting duke mods for about 4 years now and have amassed nearly 600 maps, mods, and TC's. Most of these still have all original documents and batch files, these are all set up to just extract to your eduke folder and run from batch. I already have them uploaded to megaupload (posted to 2 other non duke sites) but thought I would ask if I could do the same here (since it is a duke site). These are obviously not my mods and I take no credit for creating any of them. I simply have them all in one place (as I had to search just about every corner of the web and still can't find about 40 or so) for everyone to have access to. I do maintain my links and if any go down they go back up within 24 hours (give enough bandwidth).

thought and ideas, ya's and na's, just let me know, I would love to share my files with more duke fans!!

User is offline   Master Fibbles 

• I have the power!

Well, there is a pack on Duke4.net that has like 5000 maps/mods....

They also recently resurrected dukeworld here but I'm not sure how complete it is.
http://dukeworld.duke4.net/

This post has been edited by Mr.Flibble: 24 October 2010 - 06:04 AM

Thanks for the link, I saw a couple I dont have in my collection, though I do have a good bunch not on that list....I would have to unpack them all to see, I should probably create a list of what I have and put that here instead and perhaps we could compile a more complete list and or database....thanks again...also could you post a link to the 5000 pack on this site, I couldn't find it thanks again.

This post has been edited by microjunk: 24 October 2010 - 06:16 AM

User is offline   Forge