Duke4.net Forums: 3D Modeler Here :) - Duke4.net Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

3D Modeler Here :)  "Looking for Free Work/ Experience"

User is offline   Magus 

Hello I'm a 3Ds Max Modeler, been well modeling for almost 2 years now and currently use the latest 2010 64bit Software.
I was wondering if anybody here needed help on the new project I need some experience on working on a games project or possible cutscenes for movies :lol:, I can model anything you need, characters are not my thing though.
Contact listed in my account, will be checking back for replies I guess and GL on ur project,

User is offline   The Commander 

• I used to be a Brown Fuzzy Fruit, but I've changed bro...

I was not aware there was a 2010 Max plugin that converts to .MD3?
I find 3DS Max 8 to work best for .md3 though I am sure some people would argue with this, *cough cough* Blender. :lol:

Though I am still learning modeling myself and I learn something new each day I guess.

User is offline   Magus 

View PostThe Commander, on Jan 4 2010, 07:03 PM, said:

I was not aware there was a 2010 Max plugin that converts to .MD3?
I find 3DS Max 8 to work best for .md3 though I am sure some people would argue with this, *cough cough* Blender. :lol:

Though I am still learning modeling myself and I learn something new each day I guess.

I just use 2010 I dunno, heh this already happened to me once I'm currently on a project for a Blood Remake but atm it does not seem to be working cause they need .MD2 files and running the game on such a low end engine that 200+ polygon models are simply out of the question. I thought this was a complete makeover of Duke Nukem 3D?

User is offline   The Commander 

• I used to be a Brown Fuzzy Fruit, but I've changed bro...

Eduke32 uses .MD3, MD2 is now obsolete.
Even though MD3 is getting on it still gets the job done.

User is offline   Danukem 

• Duke Plus Developer