Duke4.net Forums: [RELEASE] Urban trouble - Duke4.net Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[RELEASE] Urban trouble

Hello. This is a map i made for Duke Nukem 3D. Atomic edition/episode 4 content is required to play. It supports singleplayer, cooperative play and deathmatch. I hope it is enjoyable to play.

I'm an amateur mapper, so your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Download: Attached File  URBANTROUBLE.zip (41.71K)
Number of downloads: 75

Screenshots:

Attached Image: screenshot1.png Attached Image: screenshot2.png Attached Image: screenshot3.png Attached Image: screenshot4.png

Trailer: https://youtu.be/F1omQWdmXL8

User is online   DNSKILL5 

• Honored Donor

I’ll be checking this out ASAP, looks classic from the screenshots.

User is offline   Radar 

Video up.

User is offline   jkas789 

I'll be definitely playing this tonight! Thanks for the hard work mate.

Ok so I just finished the level and it was a fun romp. It took me a little over 15 minutes mainly because I was secret hunting and looking around but I wager you can finish this map easily under 10, maybe even faster.

The only criticism I can give you at 1:22 am is that you over used a lot the texture used for the walls of the buildings, to the point that some level detail could get lost at times. Unless the point was conveying a sense of almost brutalist architecture then the map comes off feeling a bit undercooked.

Attached Image: duke0008.png

Otherwise I think for a first map this is a very solid entry.

I specially liked the closet trap with the alien where you punish players that get overly curious/greedy lol.

Nice job!

Here have a choccy milk for your hard work cultist! ( ´ ω ` )

Attached Image: Blood Choccy Milk Meme.jpg

This post has been edited by jkas789: 09 September 2023 - 12:29 AM

User is offline   ck3D 

View PostSilverScrub, on 07 September 2023 - 12:41 PM, said: