Duke4.net Forums: Duke Zone 1 All Single Player Maps In Episode Form? - Duke4.net Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Duke Zone 1 All Single Player Maps In Episode Form?  "If Permitted I Plan On Uploading A Mod With A Compilation from 1996/97"

User is offline   oldgamerz 

I am working on a mod and I would like to know If I could upload it once it's finished and tested and working properly

I do already have one mod I created on this site with about 10 levels I made myself on this site from 2015

I know how to edit CON files but I am not good at all at making my own maps so I would like to put all DUKE ZONE 1 maps into episode if this has not already been done before. but I would like to just compose other peoples levels from 1996-1997 and put them into episode form not making any changed to the levels themselves or the title of the mod. I would like to know if this would be accepted in the community or if this was ever done before to Duke Zone 1. Duke Zone II ia already in episode form but I want to put the first Duke Zone Map Compilation into episode form just like how somebody else composed Xtreme by editing the CON files.

All I plan on doing is a simple text and go edit nothing fancy, and I plan on daisy chaining all the single player levels I find in Duke Zone 1 that can be exited and completed and putting them into a game, so when you complete MAP01 it will load MAP02 or whatever the MAP is called. I done this before and I plan on running a final test run before uploading Duke Zone Mod in this thread.

User is offline   ck3D