Duke4.net Forums: OK, how much do you *really* remember about Duke3D? - Duke4.net Forums

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

OK, how much do you *really* remember about Duke3D?  "Noooooo"

User is offline   NNC 

I never had issues with progressing in the game, except maybe with episode when I was a newbie. The red key in E1L2 was truly a bitch back then, now it's a joke. E1L3, E1L4 and E1L5 all had their nasty parts, but that made them interesting.

User is offline   Ninety-Six 

The red key in Babe Land was the most obtuse part of the game, in my opinion. Took me a decade until I stumbled on the answer. Until then I just used DNSTUFF to get through it.

User is offline   NNC 

View PostNancsi, on 13 July 2018 - 12:19 PM, said:

A 20 question test mostly about Duke levels. Give your answer in spoilers, I give you an upvote if at least 16 is correct. :(

1. Where can you find the Shrinker in Warp Factor?
Spoiler

2. What is the name of the sector effector that was used for the pigcop infight sounds in Pigsty?
Spoiler

3. Which level gives you the message "C'mon, quit cheating"?
Spoiler

4. Which is the only official level that use the Floorflame sprite?
Spoiler

5. Which staff member's picture can be seen above Faces of Death's blue keycard?
Spoiler

6. Which level in episode 3 didn't have a preset chaingun cannon (due to tagging error)?
Spoiler

7. How many dead Pigcop sprites are found in episode 2?
Spoiler

8. How many Sentry Drones are found in episode 4 (on the highest skill setting)?
Spoiler

9. Which is the only official level that use both Reconcars and Two Way Trains?
Spoiler

10. Which ambient sound can be heard in Hollywood Holocaust but never after that?
Spoiler

11. Which two levels have the one liner "This really pisses me off"?
Spoiler

12. Which is the only official level prior to episode 5 that use fake doors (no area behind)?
Spoiler