Duke4.net Forums: World Tour modding topic (sound packs, etc) - Duke4.net Forums

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

World Tour modding topic (sound packs, etc)

User is offline   Jolteon 

View PostHendricks266, on 19 October 2016 - 12:30 PM, said:

I noticed this change looking through the diff of their GAME.CON and I originally brushed it off as simple incompetence, but now that you mention it I remember encountering the same issue trying to make miniboss Queens. I solved it with a gamevar back when I was a noob, but the simpler solution is to spritepal 6 and getlastpal immediately surrounding any calls to guts, debris, state standard_jibs, etc. instead of during the entire actor code.

I did what you had suggested, and it actually worked. We can now have working mini Alien Queens with green blood. Thank you :D . I've also added a frozen code for the mini Alien Queen and it works fine. I didn't add a shrink code for it though because I'd imagined that the green blood would make the Alien Queen would be immune to shrink rays like Protector Drones.

The only problem that I have is that unlike the other mini bosses (who don't play sight sounds at all), mini Alien Queen sight sound is still that of Duke saying "I'm gonna kick you're ass, Bitch!", like for the big Alien Queen. I even had the stopsound in the mini Alien Queen code to stop it, and it doesn't even work ;)

I noticed this change looking through the diff of their GAME.CON and I originally brushed it off as simple incompetence, but now that you mention it I remember encountering the same issue trying to make miniboss Queens. I solved it with a gamevar back when I was a noob, but the simpler solution is to spritepal 6 and getlastpal immediately surrounding any calls to guts, debris, state standard_jibs, etc. instead of during the entire actor code.