Duke4.net Forums: The Artists Thread - Duke4.net Forums

• 6 Pages +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

The Artists Thread

User is offline   Micki! 

• Candy Consumptionist & Administrator

I love everything posted in this thread, you people are incredibly talented ..!

I haven't been drawing much in almost 2 years, but I have started on it again ..!
Here are recent things I made:

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

I thought of Yatta when I made this one
Posted Image

User is offline   Jinroh 

Whiskers, some really awesome stuff here. Ripemanewone your alien, predator, terminator stuff is pretty sick. x3 Micki your stuff has always been so random and I love that. xD All the rest of you guys are doing some really rad stuff too. ^^ I started drawing more over the last year or so and have gotten pretty good I think with learning vectors. Also practicing to get better at animation as well. ^^

My original character, Jinny I drew her a few weeks back as a pinup style tiger girl, and wasn't completely happy with her just not moving. So I decided to make a short 7-10 frame animation of her grooming herself. This one was just done with manually moving the vector nodes and then exporting each frame rather than Flash or some derivative. Then I just GIF'd all the frames.

Posted Image

I'm sorry too, but ponies. I'm sure not all of you are big fans, I know some are, but still. I drew this earlier in the week, the "Angry Tomato Lady" from 'Putting your hoof down'. She's a bit surprised as I trapped her in a heart.
Posted Image

Here's some art I did of Dr. Anna from the cartoon, 'The Mysteries of Alfred Hedgehog'. She's just kinda lounging in the sun there.
Posted Image

I know more ponies, sorry, but I did this one last week, for my friend's birthday, his original character and mine just kinda hanging out. This one was done in my personal "non-show accurate" style.
Posted Image